常見問題

我們的導師來自世界各地,擁有國際公認協會頒發的各種戶外證書。Dragonfly會定期為所有導師進行全面的內部培訓,並針對特定活動進行培訓及進修課程。

所有Learn With Dragonfly導師均擁有急救證書,並通過香港警務處的性犯罪記錄檢查。

在進行任何課程之前,Dragonfly導師均會為地點進行風險評估,包括地形、天氣、場地特有的考慮因素及緊急情況指引。

此外,Dragonfly會確保所有參加者在活動期間佩戴適當的安全設備(例如頭盔、救生衣及攀爬安全帶),並在課程期間觀察參加者的健康狀況及水分補充。

如果是在西貢進行的課程,Dragonfly會在西貢鄧肇堅運動場入口接送參加者。集合及解散時間分別為上午9:00及下午4:00。

如果是在梅窩進行的課程,Dragonfly會分別於上午8:30及下午4:40在中環6號碼頭(往梅窩)接送參加者。參加者可選擇於上午9:15 am在梅窩碼頭匯合,並於下午4:00在該處解散。

參加者完成Dragonfly的註冊後,將收到一封名為「戶外探險營資訊」的電郵,當中包括一張物品清單,列出需要為該課程攜帶的個人物品,例如合適的衣服及鞋子。

如果是在梅窩進行的課程,參加者亦需要攜帶足以支付來回中環碼頭及梅窩的渡輪費用的現金或八達通。此僅適用於梅窩的課程。

Dragonfly將提供戶外活動所需的所有安全設備。

 

所有參加者均需自備午餐。參加者的午餐必須不含堅果及海鮮。請攜帶無需冷藏的食物,並保存在有蓋的密封容器,以免食物漏出。除午餐時間外,參加者在上午及下午均有小息時間,請攜帶足夠的食物及零食。

Dragonfly已為所有活動制定指引,以遵守政府規定的社交距離措施。現時,香港政府允許不多於4人在公眾區域聚集,但只要參加者之間保持適當距離,亦可以有更多人同時進行活動。

我們將維持每8名參加者有1名導師的比例。在各個8人小組中,導師將實施社交距離措施,以確保任何時候均不多於4名參加者在一起。鑑於戶外活動的性質,加上課程在大型戶外空間進行,我們的員工將能有效管理兩個4人小組。

此外,我們將提醒參加者在活動期間保持社交距離。

假日營一般會於早上8:30在西貢市中心或中環碼頭集合(居住大嶼山的學生可於上午9:15在梅窩碼頭匯合)。

參加者將搭乘交通工具前往其活動地點。到達各自的地點後,參加者將開始當日活動。約下午12:00(視乎地點及活動),小組將有午餐休息時間,然後在下午進行其他活動。約下午3:00,學生將有時間清理或更衣並準備離開。然後,他們將進行當日檢討,並於下午4:00乘搭交通工具前往接送點。

不可以。基於營運及責任問題,Dragonfly不允許轉讓名額。

如希望兄弟姐妹/朋友參加戶外探險營,本來的參加者需要正式取消他/她的課程註冊。新參加者需要提交申請,並完成註冊及支付手續。

我們將惡劣天氣定義為香港天文台發出紅色暴雨警告或以上,及三號或以上熱帶氣旋警告信號。

如課程開始時發出惡劣天氣警告,課程將延遲至警告解除。Learn With Dragonfly將酌情重新安排課程。

保障參加者的私隱是Learn With Dragonfly的首要任務。我們不會將參加者的個人資料提供或出售給第三者。在課程期間拍攝的任何參加者的圖像僅用於本公司的營銷用途。

Frequently Asked Questions

Our instructors come from an international background with a wide range of outdoor certifications issued by internationally recognized associations. Dragonfly conducts comprehensive in-house training on a regular basis for all instructors as well as activity-specific training and refresher courses.

All Learn With Dragonfly instructors possess first aid certifications and have passed the Sexual Conviction Record Check conducted by the Hong Kong police.

Prior to any course, Dragonfly leaders run a risk assessment of the locations that includes terrain, weather, considerations unique to the site, and emergency protocols.

In addition, Dragonfly ensures all participants wear appropriate safety equipment (e.g. helmets, floatation devices and climbing harnesses) during activities. Participants are also monitored for good health and hydration throughout course.

For programs held in Sai Kung, Dragonfly picks up and drops off participants at the entrance of Sai Kung Tang Shiu Kin Sports Ground (西貢鄧肇堅運動場). The meet-up and dismissal times are 9:00 am and 4:00 pm respectively.

For programs held in Mui Wo, Dragonfly picks up and drops off participants at Central Ferry Pier No.6 (to Mui Wo) at 8:30 am and 4:40 pm respectively. Participants can opt to meet up with the group at Mui Wo Ferry Pier at 9:15 am and depart from there at 4:00 pm.

Once participants have completed registration with Dragonfly, they will receive an information pack via email titled “Information Pack for Outdoor Adventure Camp” containing a packing list which sets out what personal items they need to bring for the program, such as appropriate clothes and shoes.

For programs taking place in Mui Wo, participants also need to bring money or an Octopus card to pay for the ferry ride from Central Pier to Mui Wo and back. This applies only to programs in Mui Wo.

All safety equipment necessary for outdoor activities will be provided by Dragonfly.

 

All participants should prepare their own packed lunch. Participants’ lunches must be nut-free and seafood-free. Please pack food that does not require refrigeration. It must be kept in an air-tight container with a secure lid to avoid leaks and spilling. Besides lunchtime, participants will also have time for a snack break in the morning and in the afternoon. Please be sure to pack enough snacks for the day.

For all activities, Dragonfly has developed plans to adhere to government requirements related to the spacing of participants. Presently, the Hong Kong authorities allow groups of 4 in public areas, but larger groups can be allowable as long as proper spacing of participants occurs.

Our staffing allows us a consistent ratio of 1 instructor for every 8 participants. Within these groups of 8, our instructors will implement spacing to ensure that no more than 4 participants are together at any one time. It is quite manageable for our staff to work effectively with two independent groups of 4 participants given the nature of our outdoor activities, and the large outdoor spaces in which we conduct our programs.

In addition, participants will be reminded they must maintain adequate distancing throughout the day as they participate in activities.

A typical day of camp begins with a meeting at Sai Kung town center or Central Ferry Pier at 8:30 am (students living on Lantau Island may meet their groups at Mui Wo Ferry Pier at 9:15 am).

The participants will board transportation to their activity locations. After reaching their respective sites, participants will begin the day’s activities. Around 12:00 pm (give or take depending on the location and the activity) the group will take a lunch break, followed by more activities in the afternoon. At around 3:00 pm, students will have time to clean up or get changed and prepare to depart. They will then have a debrief of the day and board their transportation for the pick-up point at 4:00 pm.

No. Dragonfly does not allow this to happen due to operational and liability issues.

To enrol a sibling/friend into our Outdoor Adventure Camp, the original participant needs to cancel his/her registration from the course(s) officially. The new participant needs to then file an application and complete the registration and payment procedures.

We define severe weather as Red Rainstorm Warning or above and Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal No. 3 or above as issued by the Observatory of Hong Kong.

If severe weather warning is hoisted at the scheduled start of the program, the course will be delayed until the warning is lifted. Learn With Dragonfly will reschedule the program as appropriate.

Protecting participants’ privacy has always been a priority of Learn With Dragonfly. We will never give or sell participant’s personal particulars to a third party. Any images of participants taken during the program will be used for our own marketing purposes only.